top of page

Cal Club Autocross Boasts 12 National Champions and 26 Trophy Winners at 2018 Solo Nationals and Pro

Complete Solo Nationals Results

Complete ProSolo Final Results

Cal Club Autocross brought home a dozen first place finishes and more than 25 trophies during the 2018 Tire Rack Solo Nationals Championship (Sept. 4-7) and ProSolo Finale (Sept. 1-2) held at Lincoln Airpark in Lincoln, Nebraska.

Competitors had to battle a variety of conditions during their runs, including seven inches of rain during the week, drying conditions, and darkness.

Solo Nationals Champions

  • A Modified: Marshall Grice; Third National Championship, third in class

  • B Street Ladies: Shauna Rios; First National Championship

  • *CAM-T: Chad Ryker

  • E Modified Ladies: Shawn Kiesel; Eleventh National Championship, tenth in class

  • F Modified: Zak Kiesel; First National Championship

  • Super Street R Ladies: Nicole Wong; Eighth National Championship, first in class

  • Street Touring Roadster: Jonathan Lugod; Third National Championship, second in class

  • Street Touring Roadster Ladies: Jessica Pao; First National Championship

  • *Street Modified Ladies: Theresa Berry

(Note: * Indicates not a National Championship event.)

Solo Nationals Trophy Winners

  • A Street: Matt Jones: 16th

  • A Street Prepared: Tom Berry, 2nd; Christine Grice, 3rd

  • B Street Prepared: Jeff Stuart, 4th; Mark DeShon, 5th

  • Classic American Muscle Contemporary: Brandon Porambo, 7th; Paul Molina, 9th

  • E Modified Lades: Kaila Kiesel, 2nd

  • E Street: Leonard Cachola, 13th

  • F Modified Ladies: Kencey Christopher, 2nd

  • F Street: Jeff Wong, 3rd

  • G Street: Kaustav Acharya, 6th

  • G Street Ladies: Kristen Acharya, 2nd

  • Solo Spec Coupe: Mike Simanyi, 11th

  • Street Touring Ultra: Matt Ales, 6th

  • Street Touring Roadster: Ken Motonishi, 2nd; Michael Yanase, 11th; Peter Loney, 12th

  • Street Touring Xtreme: Adrian Cardenas, 2nd

ProSolo Finale Champions

  • Bump Class: Jeff Wong

  • Ladies Class 1: Christine Grice

  • Street Touring Roadster: Ken Motonishi

ProSolo Finale Trophy Winners

  • A Street: Danny Gross, 2nd

  • Ladies Class 1: Nicole Wong, 3rd

  • Race Tire Index 1: Jeff Kiesel, 2nd; Zak Kiesel, 4th

  • Street 2: Tom Berry, 3rd

  • Street Touring Roadster: Jonathon Lugod, 4th

  • Street Touring Xtreme: Steve O’Blenes, 4th

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Categories
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page